People Walking

OUR TEAM

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

La Tonya Glover joined Valley Health Associates (VHA) in the Spring of 2021. La Tonya is bringing over 20 years of experience in social welfare, education, and management to VHA. Prior to joining the team, La Tonya was the Director of Service-Learning and Volunteering as well as the Director of the After School Programs at the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District, where she oversaw school site programs and was responsible for the start-up of after-school programs at a local school. Following her time with the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District she was District Area Director for the Boys & Girls Club of Monterey County.  During her time at the Boys & Girls Club, she restructured departments- implemented new policies, programs, procedures, and more! Additionally, La Tonya has served as a Board Member for numerous organizations, such as Palenke Arts, Restorative Justice Partners Inc., and Girls' Health in Girls' Hands. Besides her successful career and work as a Board Member for multiple organizations, giving back to the community has also been a lifelong project of hers. So much so that her hard work and dedication to the community, through volunteering and consulting for other nonprofits that benefit the youth, the homeless community, and church organizations led to her being nominated and awarded the Monterey County Weekly's 'Do-Gooder" Award in 2016.  She is excited to join the dedicated staff of VHA and is ready to help grow and create new life-saving programs at VHA.

imagepng_0_edited.jpg

La Tonya Glover, MSW, Executive Director (831) 424-6655 Ext. 14 lglover@valleyhealthassociates.com

 

Join Our Team!

Submit your resumé for our open positions.

Federal CODE-A-PHONE: (831) 424-6655  ext. 9

Valley Health Associates Board of Directors

Board President: Harold Kahn, Ed.D.

Treasurer: Jeannie Pedersen​

Member: Dave Ciolino

Member: Carla Caballo

Member: Florence Gilliam

DIRECTORS

Stephanie Susidko, LVN, Assistant Director (831) 424-6655 Ext. 18 ssusidko@valleyhealthassociates.com

Lena Allen, LCSW, Clinical Director (831) 424-6655 lallen@valleyhealthassociates.com 

John Bokanovich, LAADC-CA, Associate Director (831) 424-6655 Ext. 19 jbokanovich@valleyhealthassociates.com

Brenda Luquin-Diaz, M.P.A, Associate Director of Youth Outpatient (831) 424-6655 Ext. 11 bluquin-diaz@valleyhealthassociates.com

 

COUNSELING STAFF

 

Jason Ramirez, CADC-II, Senior Counselor (831) 424-6655 Ext. 20 jramirez@valleyhealthassociates.com 

Vivi Cota, RADT-I, Youth Counselor (831)- 424-6655 Ext. 13 vcota@valleyhealthassociates.com 

Helga Stevens, CADC-II/ICADC, Medication Assisted Treatment Counselor (831) 424-6655 Ext. 12 hdstevens@valleyhealthassociates.com

Lillian Sanchez, RADT-I, Medication Assisted Treatment Counselor (831) 424-6655 Ext. 17 lsanchez@valleyhealthassociates.com

Miranda Martinez, RADT-I, Youth Counseling Intern (831) 424-6655 Ext. 24 mmartinez@valleyhealthassociates.com

Juan Andrade, Peer Support Specialist (831) 424-6655 Ext. 10 jandrade@valleyhealthassociates.com

Michael Salinas, RADT-I (831) 424-6655  msalinas@valleyhealthassociates.com 

 

CLINICAL STAFF

Dr. Catellanos, MD

Dr. Balch, MD

Esther Castellanos, PA

Brianna Bostwick, LVN, Nursing Supervisor (831) 424-6655 Ext. 15 bbostwick@valleyhealthassociates.com 

Vanessa Valdez, LVN, Dispensing Nurse (831) 424-6655 Ext. 15 vvaldez@valleyhealthassocates.com

Amber Revillas, LVN, Dispensing Nurse (831) 424-6655 Ext. 15 arevillas@valleyhealthassociates.com 

 

ADMIN

Manuel Arenivaz, Development Associate (831) 578-9784 marenivaz@valleyhealthassociates.com

Darlenne Guerra, Outreach Coordinator (831) 424-6655  dguerra@valleyhealthassoicates.com